Table Tennis

No Picture

Vidhi A. Shah shocks top seed Anusha Kutumbale

SILIGURI: Vidhi Ameet Shah changed the fate of Anusha Kutumbale in a matter of few minutes in the decider to send the top-seed packing in the Sub-Junior Girls singles pre-quarterfinals in the ongoing 11Even Sports…

Read More

No Picture

Payas Jain and Anusha Kutamble get pride of place

SILIGURI: In the ongoing 11Even Sports 78th Cadet and Sub-Junior Nationals at the SMC Stadium, the next compelling interest will be the individual championship. Despite Delhi’s Payas Jain and Chinmay Somiya of PSPBA having 255 points…

No Picture

Assam boys stun TN, West Bengal in 3 semifinals

SILIGURI (WB): Assam stunned Tamil Nadu with a 3-1 verdict to enter the quarterfinals of the Sub-Junior Boys team event in the 78th 11Even Sports Cadet and Sub-Junior National Table Tennis Championships at the SMC…

All the gold medal winners at the WBTTA State championship on Friday

Double crown for Anirban Ghosh, Moumita Dutta

KOLKATA: Anirban Ghosh and Moumita Dutta won a double crown in the West Bengal State and inter-district championship at the Khudiram Anushilan Kendra on Friday. Suthirtha Mukherjee won the women’s singles title. The tournament provided…

24 Parganas North women proudly pose for photograph after winning the team championship title

24 Parganas North to the fore in State TT meet

KOLKATA: North 24 Parganas district were to the fore winning multilple titles, including the most prestigious men’s and women’s team honours, in the West Bengal State and inter-district table tennis championship at Khudiram practice hall…

Shri A.K.Goel, General Manager, S.E.Railway, felicitating SER’s Table Tennis players, Anirban Nandi and Anindita Chakraborty who represented Indian Railways and emerged champions in the World Railways Table Tennis Championship held at Berlin, Germany recently.

Anirban, Anindita corner glory in World Rly meet

KOLKATA: Indian Railways bagged Gold Medal in both Men’s & Women’s section of the World Railways Table Tennis Championship- 2016 held at Berlin, Germany from 17th to 22nd October, 2016.  Altogether 19 teams participated in…

No Picture

Sharath-led team India for Worlds

NEW DELHI: A 10-member team, comprising five men and five women, will represent India in the World Championship, to be held at Kuala Lumpur, between February 28 and March 6. The team members are A….